Friday Face: 4th April 2014

Friday Face 4th April 2014
It has been a while since my last Friday Face post, eh? But I’m back. I have been having a hard time keeping up with my daily blogging (I’m sure you have noticed) so instead I’m going to work on getting five posts up a week (every week day) as it seems more achievable right now. This look was basically me trying out a load of new products I received from budget brand, Catrice.

I began with my Benefit The POREfessional which I am obsessed with. I honestly cannot go a day without it although I know when I run out, I will still have a tough decision about whether or not to repurchase because of the price tag. I then went in with my Revlon Colorstay Foundation in ‘Ivory’. I have been so in love with my Estee Lauder Doublewear that I have been trying to use up my Colorstay first. I applied it with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and then used that to buff in some Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer too. I set my face with Catrice’s Prime and Fine Mattifying Waterproof Powder which is a translucent pressed powder. I then applied Catrice’s Sun Glow Shimmering Bronzing Powder for Medium Skin. I was really apprehensive about this at first as I imagined it could turn out orange on my pale skin but it actually just warmed up my face really nicely. The shimmer particles in it are actually quite minimal. I wanted my blush to be quite soft so applied Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Blush in ‘Doll Face’, a light pink.

Friday Face 4th April 2014

My brows are my usual trio – I combed them through with the spoolie from my Benefit Instant Brow Pencil, filled them in with my NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in ‘Black/Grey’ on a Mac 266 Angled Brush and set them with my Benefit Gimme Brow.

On my eyes, I used colours from the Catrice Eyeshadow Quad in ‘F’rosen Yogurt’, a blend of pinks and wine shades. I began with the lightest shade underneath my brow, applied the light pink to my lid and used the burgundy shade in the crease and outer V, as well as smudged quite low underneath my eye. I finished with my Inglot Eyeliner Gel on my upper lash line as well as my upper and lower water lines and added a coat of No7’s Fanomenal Lash Mascara.

Friday Face 4th April 2014
A quick wardrobe change and a bitchy resting face later, I added Catrice’s Ultimate Colour Lipstick in ‘Red My Lips’ to finish the look. I absolutely adore red-toned eyeshadows with a matching red lip as I think it looks quite vampy without going the traditional smokey eye and dark lip route.

What do you think? Are you a fan of this look? Do you like Catrice products?

Leave a Reply

