Lush Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb

Lush Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb

I mentioned in this Lush review that I received a few Lush products to try out and amongst them was this bath bomb. It is a permanent product but was repromoted as part of their Valentine’s collection this year. The first thing that threw me was the name; Tisty Tosty. I can’t even begin to wonder what that means. The bath bomb itself is cute though – a white heart filled with roses. Seven roses, to be exact. Tisty Tosty was actually inspired by a medieval love potion.

Lush Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb

It didn’t change the colour of the water but the rosebuds did float up to the surface. Romantic!

Lush Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb
Straight off the bat, I knew the fragrance wasn’t for me. I am not a fan of rose scents (they remind me of old ladies!) and that is the overpowering note in this. It does contain rose absolute which has moisturising and soothing properties as well as the scent. Lush say that this has a “delicate” scent but I found it quite strong and floral, to be honest. Also in the bath bomb are floral orris root powder and lemon as well as the scents of geranium and jasmine.

I let Boyfriend take the bath as I am not a huge fan of baths in general, especially not ones that smell like a floral garden although he didn’t seem to mind the fragrance. As with all Lush bath bombs I have tried, afterwards his skin was soft and nourished but luckily the scent didn’t stick around for too long on the skin. Boyfriend didn’t say much but I’m pretty sure he enjoyed the experience. Did you know rose oil is used in aromatherapy to lift the spirits? It is also said to heal a broken heart.

I believe this costs in around the four or five euro mark and if you are a fan of rose, I’m sure you will love this. It just wasn’t for me.

What do you think? Do you use bath bombs? What kind of scents do you go for?

One thought on “Lush Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb

Leave a Reply

